26 окт. 2010 г.

Chad Smith's Bombastic Meatbats - More Meat - 2010

Artist: Chad Smith's Bombastic Meatbats
Album: More Meat
Year: 2010
Genre: Progressive Fuision, Jazz/Funk Rock, Instrumental
Format: 320 kbps mp3
Password: http://guitar-maniacs.blogspot.com
1. Passing the Ace (5:38)
2. Mountain of Meat (4:57)
3. The Gunboat Is On! (4:26)
4. Shag (5:37)
5. Greasy Louise (4:06)
6. For Your Courtesy (5:36)
7. And We All Swing the Tuna (5:02)
8. Moby Dick (3:30)
9. Lobster Legs (4:58)
10. Shilo's Forbidden City Blues (5:35)
11. Roller Girl (7:17)
12. Dr. Blotter & Miss Purple (Ride in the Echoplex) (7:38)

Red Hot Chili Peppers and Chickenfoot skinbeater Chad Smith has announced that a new album by his other band, the Bombastic Meatbats, entitled More Meat, will be released on 19 October. Which leads us to ask the burning question: Where does he find the time?

After all, it was only last year, during the midst of a Chickenfoot tour and the planning stages of the next Chili Peppers album, that the jazz-funk fusion-y Bombastic Meatbats (which also includes keyboardist Ed Roth, guitarist Jeff Kollman and bassist Kevin Chown), released their debut album, Meet The Meatbats.

Somehow they fit recording sessions into their schedules, and as Smith says of the new disc, "More Meat is just that... it has much more music on the bone. We stretched out more, the playing is tighter, and there's a more improved recorded sound, haha!"


Комментариев нет:

Отправить комментарий

Примечание. Отправлять комментарии могут только участники этого блога.

Tell a friend

Let't check another maniacs....

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...