27 авг. 2010 г.

Steve Vai - Passion And Warfare

Artist: Steve Vai
Album: Passion And Warfare
Year: 1990
Genre: Guitar Rock, Guitar Virtuoso
1. Liberty (2:03)
2. Erotic Nightmares (4:15)
3. The Animal (4:01)
4. Answers (2:56)
5. The Riddle (6:25)
6. Ballerina 12/24 (1:43)
7. For The Love Of God (6:04)
8. The Audience Is Listening (5:30)
9. I Would Love To (3:41)
10. Blu Powder (4:45)
11. Greasy Kid's Stuff (2:58)
12. Alien Water Kiss (1:10)
13. Sister (4:08)
14. Love Secrets (3:38)

The second solo album from Steve Vai shows the guitarist coming into his own as a composer, matching his prodigious talent as a performer. The result is an entertaining mix. The hilarious "Audience is Listening" complements more reflective pieces such as "For the Love of God." The high-powered "Animal" and "Greasy Kid's Stuff" are balanced by "Blue Powder" and "Alien Water Kiss." Unlike most guitar-god solo recordings, Passion & Warfare avoids the sort of technical noodling that is uninteresting to everyone except other guitarists, opting instead for a collection of high-quality music that is full of compositional experimentation without ever getting out of control. --Genevieve Williams

Download#1 | Download#2 | Download#3

Комментариев нет:

Отправить комментарий

Примечание. Отправлять комментарии могут только участники этого блога.

Tell a friend

Let't check another maniacs....

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...