18 июн. 2010 г.

Liquid Tension Experiment 1

Artist: Liquid Tension Experiment
Personnel: John Petrucci, Mike Portnoy, Jordan Rudess, Tony Levin
Album: 1
Genre: Progressive
Year: (1998-original, 2008-remastered)
Format: mp3 320 kbps
Size: ~170 Mb

1. Paradigm Shift (8:55)
2. Osmosis (3:26)
3. Kindred Spirits (6:29)
4. the Stretch (2:00)
5. Freedom Of Speech (9:19)
6. Chris And Kevin's Excellent Adventure (2:21)
7. State Of Grace (5:01)
8. Universal Mind (7:53)
9. Three Minute Warning (8:20)
10. Three Minute Warning (4:02)
11. Three Minute Warning (5:18)
12. Three Minute Warning (4:20)
13. Three Minute Warning (6:31)

Over-wrought, self-indulgent, bombastic--hurl every clichéd prog-rock epithet you can think of--this group will suck 'em in and spit 'em right back in a deafening flurry of notes plucked, struck, hammered, and slapped. Without question, these guys (Dream Theater's drummer and guitarist Mike Portnoy and John Petrucci respectively, keyboardist Jordan Rudess, and bassist Tony Levin) are masters. And they make no apologies for having recorded an album of intensely virtuosic instrumental hard rock. Armed with chops, taste, and panache, LTE groove seamlessly from the lightning-fingered metalfest "Paradigm Shift" to the comical drum & bass duet "Chris and Kevin's Excellent Adventure"; from the full-throttle jamming on "Universal Mind" to the house-crushing mayhem of "Three Minute Warning." Throughout, the staggering speed and technique of both Portnoy and Petrucci consistently grab center stage. It's a riveting work from start to finish and a scorching testament to the power of musical inspiration and collaboration. --Michael Mikesell

Download #1
Download #2

Комментариев нет:

Отправить комментарий

Примечание. Отправлять комментарии могут только участники этого блога.

Tell a friend

Let't check another maniacs....

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...